E info@cambridgemusic.net

T +44 (0)1223 424007  

Nik Baertsch

Britten Sinfonia – At Lunch One

Tuesday 21st November 2017 | 1:00pm

Venue: West Road Concert Hall

Nik Bärtsch piano
Joy Farrall clarinet & bass clarinet
Roger Linley double bass & electric bass
Laura Lucas flute
James Woodrow electric guitar

Nik Bärtsch’s music was praised by The New York Times for blending ‘post-modernism with a precision groove honed in the spirit of James Brown’. As curator, Bärtsch has set his latest work alongside works by Sarah Kirkland Snider, Judd Greenstein and the winner of OPUS2017, Britten Sinfonia’s competition for unpublished composers.

Photo © Martin Moll

Sarah Kirkland Snider Pale as Centuries
OPUS2017 Winner New work (world premiere tour)
Judd Greenstein City Boy
Nik Bärtsch New work (world premiere tour)

Ticket and Booking Information

£9; under 16, student, unwaged £3; CAM Card holder £7
Cambridge Live 01223 357 851